Meeting Details

Planning (Regulatory) Committee
2 Sep 2016 - 10:00 to 11:05
  • Documents
  • Attendance
  • Present
  • Declarations of Interests



Committee Membership
Membership - Planning (Regulatory) Committee
 Mr M Sands  (Chairman)   
 Mr S Agnew  Mr J Law 
 Mr S Askew  Mr B Long
 Mr M Baker  Ms E Morgan
 Mr B Bremner  Mr W Northam
 Mr C Foulger (Vice-Chairman)  Mr E Seward
 Mr A Grey  Mr M Storey
 Mr D Harrison  Mr J Ward
 Mr T Jermy  Mr A White
Officer Information
Planning (Regulatory) Committee Officer:
Julie Mortimer on 01603 223055 or email
Standard Items 1
1 To receive apologies and details of any substitute members attending
Standard Items 2
3 Declarations of Interest

If you have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in a matter to be considered at the meeting and that interest is on your Register of Interests you must not speak or vote on the matter. 

If you have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in a matter to be considered at the meeting and that interest is not on your Register of Interests you must declare that interest at the meeting and not speak or vote on the matter   

In either case you may remain in the room where the meeting is taking place. If you consider that it would be inappropriate in the circumstances to remain in the room, you may leave the room while the matter is dealt with.

If you do not have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest you may nevertheless have an Other Interest in a matter to be discussed if it affects
-           your well being or financial position
-           that of your family or close friends
-           that of a club or society in which you have a management role
-           that of another public body of which you are a member to a greater extent than others in your ward. 

If that is the case then you must declare such an interest but can speak and vote on the matter.

4 Any items of business the Chairman decides should be considered as a matter of urgency
5 Nominations to Serve on the Planning (Regulatory) Urgent Business Sub-Committee.

The Committee is asked to nominate five Members of the Committee to serve on the Planning (Regulatory) Urgent Business Sub-Committee (2 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 UKIP, 1 Liberal Democrat). The Terms of Reference for the Sub-Committee are “To exercise all the powers of the main Committee where a decision is required urgently (having been agreed as such by the Head of Democratic Services and relevant Chief Officer)”.

Additional Items

Additional Meeting Documents


No other member attendance information has been recorded for the meeting.
NameReason for Sending ApologySubstituted By
Mr Brian Winston Charles Long Mr William Richmond
Ms Elizabeth Morgan Mr Adrian Charles Dearnley
Mr John Martyn Ward  
NameReason for AbsenceSubstituted By
Mr Stephen Agnew  
Mr Terry Jermy  

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.


Visitor Information is not yet available for this meeting