People & Communities Select Committee

The People and Communities Select Committee is aligned to people orientated services which are based on individual need. These services are predominantly for children and adults but also include other services that contribute to our residents’ well-being. The Committee supports the Cabinet and Council in its work with adults and older people with disabilities; services for young people who are vulnerable and improving educational attainment together with services to improve the wellbeing of our residents such as Arts and Culture, Public Health and Adult Education.
07 May 2019 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 1 of 2, Displaying meetings 1 to 10 of 12 meetings found in selected date range
19 March 202110:00TBCEdwards Room, County HallScheduled 
29 January 202110:00TBCEdwards Room, County HallScheduled 
13 November 202010:00TBCEdwards Room, County HallScheduled 
18 September 202010:00TBCEdwards Room, County HallScheduled 
17 July 202010:00TBCEdwards Room, County HallScheduled 
22 May 202010:00TBCCANCELLEDScheduled
13 March 202010:0013:02Edwards Room, County HallOccurred
31 January 202010:0012:40Edwards Room, County HallOccurred
15 November 201910:0012:36Edwards Room, County HallOccurred
13 September 201910:0012:28Edwards Room, County HallOccurred


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 13 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Mr David Bills Member 07/05/2019 - current 83%
Liberal Democrats
Mr Tim Adams Lib Democrat Group Spokesperson 07/05/2019 - current 83%
Mrs Penny Carpenter Member 07/05/2019 - current 83%
Mr Edward Connolly Member 07/05/2019 - current 100%
Mr Fabian Royston Eagle Vice-Chairman 07/05/2019 - current 100%
Liberal Democrats
Mr David George Harrison Member 07/05/2019 - current 100%
Mrs Shelagh Cassandra Gurney Chairman 07/05/2019 - current 100%
Mrs Brenda Lesley Jones Member 07/05/2019 - current 100%
Ms Chrissie Rumsby Member 07/05/2019 - current 83%
Mr Thomas Elliott John Smith Member 07/05/2019 - current 100%


No Substitute information needs to be specified as the Substitution type is all. Any elected member may substitute.

Other Information