Scrutiny Committee

The Council appoints the Scrutiny Committee from among the non-executive Members of the Council to review or scrutinise decisions made or other action taken in accordance with: a) any functions which are the responsibility of the Executive, including decisions made/actions taken directly by the Executive itself and those decisions/actions delegated to Chief Officers and individual members of the Executive; and b) any functions which are not the responsibility of the Executive.
07 May 2019 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 1 of 3, Displaying meetings 1 to 10 of 24 meetings found in selected date range
28 April 202110:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
24 March 202110:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
17 February 202110:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
27 January 202110:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
23 December 202010:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
18 November 202010:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
21 October 202010:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
23 September 202010:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
19 August 202010:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 
22 July 202010:0013:00Edwards Room, County HallScheduled 


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 13 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Liberal Democrats
Mr Steffan Luke Aquarone Member 12/05/2020 - current 100%
Ms Emma Clare Corlett Member 07/05/2019 - current 82%
Mr Roy Frederick William Brame Member 07/05/2019 - current 82%
Mr Phillip Duigan Member 07/05/2019 - current 100%
Mr Ron Charles Hanton Member 07/05/2019 - current 73%
Dr Chris Jones Member 07/05/2019 - current 64%
Mr Joe Mooney Member 07/05/2019 - current 91%
Mr Steve Morphew Chair 07/05/2019 - current 100%
Ms Judy Britannia Caroline Oliver Member 11/02/2020 - current 67%
Mr Richard Carey Price Member 07/05/2019 - current 64%


NameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Mrs Helen Bates Church Representative 04/06/2019 - current 9%
Mr Paul Dunning Church Representative 04/06/2019 - current 0%
Mr Giles Hankinson Parent Governor Representative 02/07/2019 - current 50%


No Substitute information needs to be specified as the Substitution type is all. Any elected member may substitute.

Other Information