# Environment, Development and Transport Committee Boards/Panels and Outside Bodies

## 2017/18 appointments shown

#### 1. Norfolk Local Access Forum – 2

The Norfolk Local Access Forum (LAF) represents a variety of countryside interests with regards to improving public access across the county. It provides independent strategic advice to a range of organisations who have a duty to consult the Local Access Forum where there are implications or proposals around public access.

- 1 Labour Julie Brociek-Coulton
- 1 Conservative Fabian Eagle

Cycling and Walking Champion is an Ex-Officio Member (see appointment of Member Champions later in this report).

## 2. Norfolk Waste Partnership Strategic Management Board (2)

Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee

#### 3. Norwich Western Link Member Group

Tim East (LD)
Bill Borrett (Con)
Stuart Clancy (Chair) (Con)
Shelagh Gurney (Con)
Margaret Dewsbury (Con)
Greg Peck (Con)
Chris Jones (Lab)

#### Part B

#### **Environment, Development and Transport Committee Outside Bodies**

1. Wash and North Norfolk Coast European Marine Site Management Scheme (2)

David Collis Brian Long Sub – Tony White

The scheme coordinates management by the relevant authorities of the Wash and North Norfolk Coast European Marine Site. The Management Group, which

includes representatives from several 'relevant authorities' including the County Council, produces and manages a Management Plan, a statutory requirement.

# 2. Norfolk Coast Partnership (2 plus 2 substitutes)

Marie Strong Andrew Jamieson (Simon Eyre sub)

The role of the Partnership Forum is to bring together the perspectives of many organisations through a representative system, to develop policy for the Partnership and to develop, review and implement the AONB Management Plan, the production of which is a statutory requirement.

## 3. King's Lynn Conservancy Board (1)

David Collis – 3 year period of office to 16th February 2020.

The Statutory port, harbour and pilotage authority for Kings Lynn.

#### 4. Marriott's Warehouse Trust (Green Quay) (1)

**David Collis** 

The Green Quay is an Independent Registered Charity and its partners are Natural England, RSPB, Wash Estuary Strategy Group, Norfolk County Council and Borough Council of King's Lynn and West Norfolk. The key objectives of the Green Quay are to inform and educate both schools and general public about the Wash, Fens.

#### 5. Environment Agency

#### (a) Anglian (Eastern) Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (2)

Mick Castle (sub Colleen Walker) Judy Oliver (sub Brian Iles)

The RFCC is a committee established by the Environment Agency under the Flood and Water Management Act 2010 that brings together members appointed by Lead Local Flood Authorities (LLFAs) and independent members with relevant experience.

#### (b) Anglian (Central) Regional Flood & Coastal Committee (1)

Brian Long (sub Tony White)

#### 6. Broads Authority (2)

Haydn Thirtle John Timewell

#### 7. Norfolk Windmills Trust (3)

Philip Duigan Martin Wilby Tony White

#### 8. Caistor Roman Town Joint Advisory Board (1)

Vic Thompson

Management and Development of Caistor Roman Town.

#### 9. <u>A47 Alliance</u> (5)

Chairman of EDT Committee Mick Castle Tim East William Richmond Mark Kiddle Morris

The A47 Alliance brings together local authorities, MPs, Local Enterprise Partnerships, businesses and other stakeholders to secure improvements to the A47. The Alliance is led by Norfolk County Council but covers the A47 from Great Yarmouth to the A1 just west of Peterborough.

## 10. Norfolk Flood and Water Strategic Forum (1)

Stuart Clancy

## 11. Norfolk Strategic Planning Member Forum (1)

Mike Sands

## 12. Ouse Washes Strategy Group (1)

Brian Long

The role of the group is to ensure that all partners who operate on or depend on the Ouse Washes work collaboratively to meet the current and future challenges facing the Ouse Washes and surrounding communities.

# 13. <u>Greater Norwich Development Partnership Board (3)</u>

Martin Wilby Stuart Clancy Tim East

#### 14. Great Yarmouth Transport and Infrastructure Steering Group (3)

**Graham Plant** 

Mick Castle Brian Iles

# 15. <u>Greater Norwich Growth Board</u>

Cliff Jordan

# 16. Local Transport Body (Chair)

Chair of EDT Committee

## 17. Local Transport Board (2)

Martin Wilby and Stuart Clancy

# 18. East West Rail Board (1)

Tony White

## 19. Community Rail Norfolk Board (1)

**Thomas Smith** 

# **Member Champions**

Cycling and Walking – Simon Eyre Historic Environment – Brian Watkins