

# Planning Regulatory Committee Minutes of the Meeting Held on Friday 1 December 2017 at 10am in the Edwards Room, County Hall

#### Present:

Mr R Brame Mr D Douglas Mr C Foulger Mr A Jamieson Mr B Long Mr W Richmond Mr M Sands Mr E Seward Mr C Smith Mr M Storey

## 1 Apologies and Substitutions

An apology for absence was received from Mr D Collis.

#### 2 Election of Chairman

Mr B Long proposed, seconded by Mr M Sands that Mr C Foulger be elected Chairman of the Planning (Regulatory) Committee for the remainder of the ensuing year.

There being no other nominations, it was **RESOLVED** that

Mr C Foulger be elected Chairman of the Planning (Regulatory) Committee for the remainder of the ensuing year.

Mr C Foulger in the Chair.

#### 3 Election of Vice-Chairman

Mr C Smith proposed, seconded by Mr E Seward that Mr M Sands be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning (Regulatory) Committee for the remainder of the ensuing year.

There being no other nominations, it was **RESOLVED** that

Mr M Sands be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning (Regulatory) Committee for the remainder of the ensuing year.

# 4 Minutes from the meeting held on 31 March 2017

4.1 The minutes from the Planning (Regulatory) Committee meeting held on Friday 31 March 2017 were agreed as a correct record by the Committee and signed by the Chairman.

#### 5 Declarations of Interest

No declarations of interest were made.

### 6 Urgent Business

There was no urgent business.

- 7 Nominations to Serve on the Planning (Regulatory) Urgent Business Sub-Committee.
- 7.1 The Committee was asked to nominate five Members of the Committee to serve on the Planning (Regulatory) Urgent Business Sub-Committee (3 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat). The Terms of Reference for the Sub-Committee are "To exercise all the powers of the main Committee where a decision is required urgently (having been agreed as such by the Head of Democratic Services and relevant Chief Officer)".
- 7.2 The Committee **RESOLVED** to appoint the following Members to serve on the Planning (Regulatory) Urgent Business Sub-Committee:

Chairman – Mr C Foulger Vice-Chairman – Mr M Sands Conservative – Mr B Long Conservative – Mr R Brame Liberal Democrat – Mr E Seward

The meeting concluded at 10.10 a.m.

## Chairman



If you need this report in large print, audio, Braille, alternative format or in a different language please contact 0344 800 8020 or Textphone 0344 8008011 and we will do our best to help.